Home » Album Reviews » Sine Circle “Aqueous” – Album Review

Sine Circle “Aqueous” – Album Review

Releases July 27th!

I’m extremely happy for the opportunity to take a sneak-peak-preview of Sine Circle’s new album, “Aqueous”! Starting from the first song, it took me on a visual journey. “Aqueous”, is primarily instrumental with concepts that make a unique impression in the world of Contemporary Music. Each song was present with depth, irony, and a melted sense of culture. Of course, I’m going to tell you my favorites, but first, who is Sine Circle?!

Sine Circle is a member of Last Triumph. A collective of artists, musicians, dancers, designers, photographers, producers, chefs, skateboarders, graffiti artists, and engineers, Last Triumph is paving a revolutionary road in the heart of Minnesota’s Twin Cities. Sine Circle was founded by a dear friend, talented percussionist, and skilled producer, Sassan Zaker!

Founder of Sine Circle

Sassan is relentlessly attempting to discover an elevated future sound while blending organic musical elements. “Aqueous”, is a great example of the musical sophistication Sine Circle has to offer. “Aqueous” is releasing on July 27th 2012, on iTunes, BandCamp, Amazon, and in stores for only $5.99. Β It will also be available to listen to for free on Spotify. You should also follow Sine Circle on Twitter, and Facebook!

As a singer/songwriter of lyrics, my composition process is quite different from that of a musical producer. I would like to give respectful credit for the concepts derived within this album. Creative energy flowed from song to song, and took me to a place that lyricism never has. Visions filled my Β mind with each concept, and it was a smooth experience that captured my senses.

My top three favorite songs are Chase the Sunset, The Origin and The Evolution, and Roots and Wires because of the way they mesmerize. I imagined incredible things inspired by their individualism. Music truly is life, and I love those moments when music can make you feel emotions so real. Β “Aqueous” spoke to me, in what seemed like another language, but one I needed to try to find the right words to describe. I also loved the instrumentation of the wooden flute throughout the album. It has a scent of husk, with an organically-ambient character; similar to the ambience of candle light. I can see myself listening to this album doing just about anything, and will on repeat! Thank you, Sine Circle, for sharing your heart through music!

If you’re just as excited now for this album, take a sneak peak on their recently released video below!

Leave a Reply

